Reviews For JSM Drives and Patios

View some of the previous customer reviews from JSM Drives and Patios. If you want to leave your own review, head over to Proven Local and leave your review. We always appreciate customer feedback as it helps other customers when deciding who to lay their new driveway or patio.

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 5.0 Out Of 5

Matt M.
20 May 2021

What a pleasure it was having Steve and his guys do our block paved driveway. You can tell right from the start Steve has a ton of experience and a talent in his trade. Throughout the work he would explain what was happening and provide suggestions on things we hadn't thought about. I am extremely happy and would highly recommend JSM Driveways.

See Full Review
David T.
5 August 2020

Steve was top class from start to finish. The level of detail was unbelievable and the workmanship was exceptional. We asked Steve to re-do our driveway after our previous contractors left the driveway in a huge mess. Steve not only corrected the driveway but laid an absolutely superb block paving that gets amazing comments from neighbours. We would highly recommend Steve if you need any work done to your property and we will definitely be asking Steve to undertake further work to our property in the near future. Highly recommended.

See Full Review
VJ S.
5 May 2020

JSM transformed my driveway and now I am able to park 2 cars on the Drive. Steve and the team were professional, quick and had real passion for the job. I was impressed by the level of service i received and how approachable Steve was. I would recommend JSM to anyone who is looking for a quality driveway at a competitive price, I would use again.

See Full Review
Shane H.
12 January 2020

Excellent work. Regardless if its a new driveway, patio or garden area, Steve is the guy for you. Steve and the team at Jsm Driveways can put down block paving, tarmac and resin bound driveways in Milton Keynes.

See Full Review
Karl L.
7 November 2019

Professional and competitive. JSM were able to attend site at short notice and have done a great job replacing a worn tarmac surface with new block paving. I would certainly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

See Full Review
Princess T.
11 October 2019

Absolutely Brilliant! Having been let down by a builder, Steve came to my rescue. The JSM guys are very professional, experienced and they go above and beyond to ensure a great standard of work. My driveway is now beautifully done to a great standard and I am one happy customer. Impressive!
I would highly recommend JSM Driveways to anyone and I would certainly use them again.

See Full Review
Chirag D.
3 October 2019

JSM Driveways have completed my drive within 2 days. They are very professional and efficient work ethic. Highly recommend them and would certainly use them again. Previously I have had trouble when hiring people to complete work for us, not turning up or or being difficult. JSM driveways were perfect. They listened to my vision of my driveway and they delivered.

See Full Review
Bimble B.
27 September 2019

From start to finish Steve and his team were first class
I’ve been in construction for many years and like a high standard of workmanship and finish,well they certainly delivered it.

Great ideas from Steve,very hard working and don’t mind putting the hours in,even on the weekend.

We are over the moon with the finished product,and it makes it a pleasure to arrive home greeted by our new driveway.
The rest of the road have drive envy 😂

I would highly recommend Jsm to anyone and will be getting them back in the new year to tackle the back garden

Construction as it should be done.

See Full Review
Susan H.
8 September 2019

Steve and his team made an excellent job on our driveway, steve always very considerate and pleasant to work with. I can highly recommend him and will be using him in the future to replace my patio, thanks steve so pleased with my driveway.

See Full Review
Susan J.
7 September 2019

What a fantastic company, very professional, excellent quality of work. Steve and the team have done an outstanding job. Completed in the agreed timescale, lovely to find a company that actually cares about doing a good job and take pride in what they do. Thank you

See Full Review
Volente A.
28 August 2019

I had my entire driveway redone after my first contractor manage to con me in making me believe that my driveway and drains will be sagging over time. My drains were so uneven and paving sagging on various areas then Steve from JSM came to my rescue. He was such a pleasure to deal with and everything I ask was done to a very high standard and quality of work. His team delivered the job in the time scale we agreed, and I am very happy to come home at night driving onto a straight & level driveway. Thank you Steve and team for all your hard work and I can really now show off my “new” driveway.

See Full Review
Adrian S.
22 August 2019

So refreshing to find a company that is so passionate about doing a good job! We signed up on Saturday - today is Thursday and our driveway is finished already! Steve and his team are highly professional and work hard to turn out an amazing result. We are so pleased with how the drive looks! We would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

See Full Review
Charlie G.
2 August 2019

We would highly recommend Steve and his team. Our driveway looks fantastic, it’s neat and tidy and very well laid. Steve offered advice throughout as to what would look best, and himself and his team were very friendly. They all worked so hard rain or shine. I couldn’t recommend them more if you are considering having a driveway laid. Thanks Steve from Charlotte and Lucy (and me dad) we are so pleased with it

See Full Review
Rob W.
12 July 2019

Great work. Competitive price and done quick and efficiently.

See Full Review
SV C.
11 July 2019

We initially went ahead with a recommended contractor and after 2 weeks of terrible work and having to continually ask them to redo the work, we ceased working with them all together. On Saturday evening we emailed Steve (found on google and reviewing the reviews found online everywhere) and immediately he responded. Sunday morning he came around and we felt confidence straight away. He started work on Tuesday and was done by Wednesday. In the two days he and his team completed more work than the original contractors and to an exceptional standard. He was honest from the outset and extremely competitive on price (comparing to previous quotes). It’s a shame we didn’t instruct JSM before. Thank you Steve and the team. Absolutely no hesitations in calling you again for any other garden works in the future.

See Full Review
Red C.
24 June 2019

Really pleased with our driveway. Steve visited to quote and swiftly carried the job out. The driveway looks really good and very neat. The workmanship looks fantastic and of High standard. I would recommend his services. Top job!

See Full Review
Chrissie H.
15 May 2019

Stephen and the team worked very hard. They are extremely proud of their workmanship and should be, it's first class.

See Full Review
Gemma S.
24 April 2019

Great job from Steve and his team. Quick, professional and there was a great atmosphere during the work. It was a small patio area which they replaced and built a new slabbed area that we wanted increased in size.

See Full Review
Carla N.
20 March 2019

Superb job. Steve actually lifted and re-laid a poor job done recently and was still more competitive than anyone else. Excellent preparation and finish. Uses diamond cutter rather than block splitter for a much more professional finish. He's genuinely not happy until you are which is rare in the building trade.Good ideas to improve on your own designs. More of a craftsman than a tradesman. Would highly recommend.

See Full Review
Scott I.
2 March 2019

Steve has done a fantastic job with my new driveway. Both guys were really professional and went the extra mile. I would highly recommend using JSM to anyone who is looking for repairs or a new driveway.

See Full Review
Kevin N.
22 February 2019

Great paving company higley recommend

See Full Review
Rob D.
13 February 2019

I am more than happy with Steves work. .A true tradesman who took pride in his work. Very courteous and helpful. Wish him all best for the future.

See Full Review
Daniel L.
5 February 2019

Couldn't be happier with works completed by Steve and team. Would certainly recommend and use again.

See Full Review
Ellie C.
27 January 2019

After being ripped off by other local companies/tradesman, I had lost all faith in builders until a friend told me about JSM, I can not thank them enough for sticking to their price and doing every part of the job as per the very detailed quotation, my garden has finally had a complete overhaul including a beautiful Indian sand stone patio and my roof has now been properly repaired. Thank you JSM.

See Full Review
Jade R.
19 January 2019

I would highly recommend JSM they did roof repairs and small extension they were very professional and reliable I would definitely use them again they gave a 5 star service

See Full Review
Stephen D.
17 January 2019

Steve from JSM was my biggest competior when i lived in milton keynes and since i haved retired and moved away now its time to give credit where its due .... steve is without a doubt the most skilled paver in the area and the best and most skilled paver i have ever seen. If you want a masterpiece then he is the guy for the job hes truely gifted with his hands. From Stephen Delaney, formerly Delaney paving and home improvements.

See Full Review
Vasile B.
15 January 2019

Steve and his team did an outstanding job on our garden, the patio is beautiful and the children love the new astro turf and summer house. Than you JSM.

See Full Review
Mark H.
19 December 2018

Very happy with the work completed.

See Full Review
Theresa S.
14 December 2018

Very happy with the work, did a great job on a tricky task

See Full Review
Anna P.
7 December 2018

Steven is brilliant, he paid attention to my wishes and gave good advice. He was very amenable and went above and beyond for us, keeping to our agreed price.

See Full Review
Eve T.
6 December 2018

He went above and beyond outstanding workmanship.

See Full Review
Rose W.
6 December 2018

Efficient, good value for money.

See Full Review
Paul K.
9 May 2018

Steve and his team at JSM replaced our old tarmac driveway in Bletchley, Milton Keynes. The quality of the new paving installation they completed on our driveway is great. Price was more than competitive with other contractors in the same area. Happily recommend them a quality paving contractor for anyone in Bletchley or around Milton Keynes.

See Full Review
Julie R.
30 March 2018

Great job on my drive in Milton Keynes very pleased . Good local driveway company. Thank you

See Full Review
Connor C.
29 March 2018

Jsm done an amazing job on our driveway , it was originally a concrete driveway which was removed in one day and everything was left clear . They layed a new foundation which was rolled in by machine which really put my mind at eas that there would not be any sinking . All of the new granite edgings we bedded in ready mix concrete and geo tech membrane layed over area with a gravel on top . Really couldn't recommend them enough a really nice service from a good local driveway company . Thank you to Steve and his team .

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less

OUR SERVICES

CONTACT US

CLICK HERE TO FILL
OUT A REQUEST FORM

REQUEST QUOTE